Term Dates

Term and Holiday Dates 2018-19

SCHOOL TERMS PUPIL HOLIDAYS

Autumn – 1st half term
Wednesday 5th September 2018 to
Thursday 18th October 2018

Half Term
Monday 22nd October 2018 to
Friday 26th October 2018

INSET
Monday 3rd and Tuesday 4th September 2018

INSET
Friday 19th October 2018

Eid-Ul-Adha
21st to 25th August

Autumn 2nd half term

Monday 29th October 2018 to
Thursday 20th December 2018

Diwali
Wednesday 7th November 2018 – school open

Guru Nanak’s Birthday
Monday 23rd November 2018 – school open

Christmas Break
Friday 21st December 2018 to
Friday 4th January 2019

INSET
Friday 30th November 2018

Christmas Day and New Year’s Day fall within the Christmas Break

Spring – 1st half term
Monday 7th January 2019 to
Friday 15th February 2019
Half Term
Monday 18th February 2019 to
Friday 22nd February 2019
Spring – 2nd half term
Monday 25th February 2019 to
Friday 5th April 2019

Spring Break
Monday 8th April 2019 to
Monday 22nd April 2019

The Easter religious festival falls within the spring break

Summer – 1st half term
Tuesday 23rd April 2019 to
Friday 24th May 2019

Half Term
Monday 27th May 2019
Friday 31st May 2019

May Day
Monday 6th May 2019

Summer – 2nd half term
Monday 3rd June 2019
Tuesday 23rd July 2019

Eid-ul-Fitr
4th to 6th June 2019 – school open

Summer Break
Wednesday 24th July 2019

In-service training days:

The above pattern gives 195 days. It includes 5 days which should be allocated for in-service training on dates chosen by each school from within the range of dates.
1. 3rd September 2018 (INSET)
2. 4th September 2018 (INSET)
3. 19th October 2018 (INSET)
4. 30th November 2018 (INSET)
5. 2 x Parents’ Evenings 29/11/2018 and 28/03/2019